Gilas Pilipinas 12-man lineup vs. Japan on Nov. 24

The 12-man lineup of Gilas Pilipinas against Japan in the 2019 FIBA World Cup Asian Qualifiers on Friday, November 24, has been announced.

Gilas head coach Chot Reyes announced the final lineup on the Kuwentong Gilas Facebook page on Thursday morning.

The 12-man Philippines lineup versus Japan:
  1. Andrey Blatche
  2. Jayson Castro
  3. June Mar Fajardo
  4. Gabe Norwood
  5. Japeth Aguilar
  6. Matthew Wright
  7. Kiefer Ravena
  8. Roger Pogoy
  9. Calvin Abueva
  10. Troy Rosario
  11. Kevin Alas
  12. Allein Malicsi

Cut from the 15 players that went to Tokyo were Raymond Almazan, Mac Belo, and Carl Bryan Cruz.

The Philippines play Japan at the Komazawa Olympic Park in Tokyo Friday evening. It will be shown live on ESPN5 at 6PM.

After their game against Japan, Gilas Pilipinas will return to Manila and face Chinese Taipei on Monday at the SMART-Araneta Coliseum to cap the first window of the FIBA World Cup Asian qualifiers.