Gilas Update: PBA, SBP agree on lending of two players per team to Gilas

A photo posted by Chot Reyes (@coachot) on

The Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas and the Philippine Basketball Association formally signed a memorandum of agreement Wednesday (November 23) to lend two players from each of its 12 member ballclubs to the Gilas Pilipinas.

The agreement was signed in the presence of SBP president Al Panlilio, PBA commissioner Chito Narvasa, and the entire PBA board led by chairman Mikee Romero.

The 12 rookies now playing in the PBA are already committed in the training pool. The other 12 players from each team will be chosen by returning head coach Chot Reyes.

12 Rookies in Gilas Pilipinas Player Pool
  1. Mac Belo (Blackwater)
  2. Carl Bryan Cruz (Alaska)
  3. Ed Daquioag (Meralco)
  4. Russel Escoto (Mahindra)
  5. Kevin Ferrer (Ginebra)
  6. Alfonzo Gotladera (NLEX)
  7. Jio Jalalon (Star)
  8. Von Pessumal (Globalport)
  9. Roger Pogoy (TNT)
  10. Mike Tolomia (Rain or Shine)
  11. Arnold Van Opstal (San Miguel)
  12. Matthew Wright (Phoenix)