2018 Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL) Rajah Cup Schedule, Results, Standings and Videos

Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL)

The Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL), founded by Senator Manny Pacquiao, will officially open its inaugural season ‪Rajah Cup this Thursday, January 25, 2018.
The MPBL 10 participating teams and their standings:
Rank Team
W
L
PCT
STREAK
1
Batangas City Athletics
5
0
1.000
+5
2
Muntinlupa Cagers
4
1
0.800
+4
3
Quezon City Capitals
4
1
0.800
-1
4
Navotas Clutch
3
2
0.600
+2
5
Valenzuela Classic
3
2
0.600
-1
6
Parañaque Patriots
2
3
0.333
-2
7
Bulacan Kuyas
2
3
0.333
+1
8
Caloocan Supremos
1
4
0.200
-1
9
Bataan Defenders
1
4
0.200
+1
10
Imus Bandera
0
5
0.000
-5

League Format
  • Single round elimination
  • Top eight (8) teams advance to the playoffs
  • Best of three (3) series for quarterfinals, semifinals and finals
  • Homecourt advantage for the number one (1) seed throughout the playoffs
  • FIBA rules shall be implemented


Check out below the 2018 Maharlika Pilipinas Basketball League (MPBL) Rajah Cup schedule, results, scores, stats, video highlights and replays.Elimination Round
Time
Team
Scores
Team
Details
Video
Thursday, January 25
Smart Araneta Coliseum
7:00 pm
Opening Ceremonies
 
9:00 pm
Parañaque
70-60
Caloocan Details  
Saturday, January 27
Muntinlupa Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Valenzuela
65-73
Batangas Details  
9:00 pm
Muntinlupa
76-82
Navotas Details  
Tuesday, January 30
Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium
7:00 pm
Quezon City
87-69
Bataan Details  
9:00 pm
Bulacan
93-79
Imus Details  
Thursday, February 1
Caloocan Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Parañaque
60-67
Muntinlupa Details Full Video
9:00 pm
Valenzuela
79-78
Caloocan Details Full Video
Saturday, February 3
Batangas City Coliseum
7:00 pm
Bulacan
76-77
Navotas Details Full Video
9:00 pm
Batangas
88-73
Bataan Details Full Video
Tuesday, February 6
JCSGO Seed Dome, QC
7:00 pm
Muntinlupa
89-76
Caloocan Details Full Video
9:00 pm
Quezon City
84-75
Imus Details Full Video
Thursday, February 8
Valenzuela Astrodome
7:00 pm
Bulacan
72-74
Parañaque Details  
9:00 pm
Valenzuela
97-80
Bataan Details  
Saturday, February 10
Imus City Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Navotas
78-87
Quezon City Details
9:00 pm
Imus
56-74
Batangas Details
Tuesday, February 13
Bataan People's Center
7:00 pm
Muntinlupa
75-71
Bulacan Details
9:00 pm
Bataan
69-76
Caloocan Details
Thursday, February 15
Olivarez College Gymnasium, Parañaque
7:00 pm
Valenzuela
81-77
Imus Details  
9:00 pm
Parañaque
54-65
Quezon City Details  
Saturday, February 17
Navotas Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Bulacan
92-74
Caloocan Details
9:00 pm
Navotas
71-80
Batangas Details
Tuesday, February 20
Muntinlupa Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Bataan
91-87
Imus Details
9:00 pm
Muntinlupa
103-87
Quezon City Details
Thursday, February 22
Batangas City Coliseum
7:00 pm
Navotas
82-77
Valenzuela Details  
9:00 pm
Batangas
87-79
Parañaque Details  
Saturday, February 24
Bulacan Capitol Gymnasium
7:00 pm
Imus
vs.
Caloocan Details
9:00 pm
Bulacan
vs.
Quezon City Details
Tuesday, February 27
Navotas Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Muntinlupa
vs.
Batangas  
9:00 pm
Navotas
vs.
Bataan  
Thursday, March 1
JCSGO Seed Dome
7:00 pm
Parañaque
vs.
Valenzuela  
9:00 pm
Quezon City
vs.
Caloocan  
Saturday, March 3
Imus City Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Bulacan
vs.
Batangas
9:00 pm
Imus
vs.
Navotas
Tuesday, March 6
Bataan People's Center
7:00 pm
Valenzuela
vs.
Muntinlupa  
9:00 pm
Bataan
vs.
Parañaque  
Thursday, March 8

Caloocan Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Quezon City
vs.
Batangas  
9:00 pm
Caloocan
vs.
Navotas  
Saturday, March 10
Olivares College Gymnasium
7:00 pm
Bulacan
vs.
Valenzuela
9:00 pm
Parañaque
vs.
Imus
Tuesday, March 13
Bataan People's Center
7:00 pm
Bataan
vs.
Muntinlupa  
Tuesday, March 13
Caloocan Sports Complex
9:00 pm
Caloocan
vs.
Batangas  
Thursday, March 15
Valenzuela Astrodome
7:00 pm
Parañaque
vs.
Navotas  
9:00 pm
Valenzuela
vs.
Quezon City  
Saturday, March 17
Imus City Sports Complex
7:00 pm
Imus
vs.
Muntinlupa
Saturday, March 17
Bataan People's Center
9:00 pm
Bataan
vs.
Bulacan

Games of the MPBL will take place every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday. It will be aired on ABS-CBN S+A and S+A HD from 7 pm to 11 pm.

[Source: Facebook page of MPBL ]